European Championship Final 16

The last 16 clubs in the Champions League this season have been confirmed.

This follows the conclusion of Wednesday’s round of matches.

Group winners (seeded)
Bayern (GER)
Benfica (POR)
Chelsea (ENG)
Man City (ENG)
Napoli (ITA)
Porto (POR)
Real Madrid (ESP)
Tottenham (ENG)

Group runners-up (unseeded)
Club Brugge (BEL)
Dortmund (GER)
Frankfurt (GER)
Inter (ITA)
Leipzig (GER)
Liverpool (ENG)
Milan (ITA)
Paris Saint-Germain (FRA)

The draw will be conducted on Monday, November 7.

The group winners are seeded and the runners-up are unseeded. No side can face another team from the same national association. Clubs cannot face opponents they met during the group stage, either.

Ties will be played over two legs, with seeded teams at home in the second legs.

Leave a Reply